Present ANTI-RAGGING Committee of SSPM'S Krishna Mahavidhyalaya,Rethare BK

Anti-Ragging Committee

Anti-Ragging Committee Proceedings

Online Submission Anti-Ragging



1. ANTI-RAGGING Committee


The Institute has a coherent and effective anti-ragging policy in place which is based on the ‘UGC Regulation on Curbing the Menace of Ragging in Higher Educational Institutions, 2009 [hereinafter referred to as the ‘UGC Regulations]’. The UGC Regulations have been framed given the directions issued by the Hon’ble Supreme Court of India to prevent and prohibit ragging in all Indian Educational Institutions and Colleges. The said UGC Regulations shall apply mutatis mutandis to the Institute and the students are requested kindly to

Ragging constitutes one or more of the following acts:

any conduct by any student or students whether by words spoken or written or by an act which has the effect of teasing, treating, or handling with rudeness any student;

indulging in rowdy or undisciplined activities by any student or students which causes or is likely to cause annoyance, hardship, physical or psychological harm or to raise fear or apprehension thereof in any other student;

asking any student to do any act which such student will not in the ordinary course do and which has the effect of causing or generating a sense of shame, torment, or embarrassment to adversely affect the physique or psyche of such a student;

any act by a senior student that prevents, disrupts, or disturbs the regular academic activity of any student;

exploiting the services of a student for completing the academic tasks assigned to an individual or a group of students;

any act of financial extortion or forceful expenditure burden put on a student by other students;

any act of physical abuse including all variants of it: sexual abuse, stripping, forcing obscene and lewd acts, gestures, causing bodily harm or any other danger to health or person;

any act or abuse by spoken words, emails, posts, or public insults which would also include deriving perverted pleasure, vicarious or sadistic thrill from actively or passively participating in the discomfiture to any other student ;

any act that affects the mental health and self-confidence of any other student with or without an intent to derive a sadistic pleasure or show off power, authority, or superiority by a student over any other student.


The Anti-Ragging Committee, as constituted by the Director and headed by student affairs advisors shall examine all complaints of anti-ragging and come out with recommendations based on the nature of the incident. The committee shall be headed by student affairs advisors and can have as its members, the Deans, Student Counsellors, Faculty Advisors, and the Chairperson of the concerned Department.

A student found guilty by the committee will attract one or more of the following punishments, as imposed by the Anti-Ragging Committee:

Suspension from attending classes and academic privileges.

Withholding/ withdrawing scholarship/ fellowship and other benefits.

Debarring from appearing in any test/ examination or other evaluation processes.

With holding results.

Debarring from undertaking any collaborative work or attending national or international conferences/symposia/meetings to present his/her research work.

Suspension/ expulsion from the hostels and mess.

Cancellation of admission.

Expulsion from the institution and consequent debarring from admission to any other institution for a specified period.

In cases where the persons committing or abetting the act of ragging are not identified, the institute shall resort to collective punishment.

If need be, given the intensity of the act of ragging committed, a First Information Report (FIR) shall be filed by the Institute with the local police authorities.

The Anti-Ragging Committee of the Institute shall take appropriate decisions, including the imposition of punishment, depending on the facts and circumstances of each incident of ragging and the nature and gravity of the incident of ragging.

Sr. No.




Dr. Chandrakant B. Salunkh



Mr. Hardas V. Patil



Dr. D. N. Mane



Mrs. Vrushali S. Patil